store | blogs | forums | twitter | facebook | wiki | downloads | support portal
Atomic Secure Linux
It is currently Thu Aug 21, 2014 12:00 pm

» Feed - Atomicorp

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Problem with ASL lite
Unread postPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2012 7:29 am 
Offline
Long Time Forum Regular
Long Time Forum Regular

Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2004 11:19 am
Posts: 2047
Is this a Virtuozzo VPS? If so, resolv.conf gets re-written by the host node. You would need to contact your VPS hosting provider to stop this happening/get them to add localhost to your DNS servers.

Having said that we are a VPS Hosting provider and use Virtuozzo and this is not an issue on our own internal VPSes. Unfortunately, for the life of me I can't remember what I did - if anything - to stop resolv.conf being changed by the host.

_________________
--------------------------------
<advert>
If you want to rent a UK-based VPS that comes with friendly advice and support from a fellow ART fan, please get in touch.
</advert>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem with ASL lite
Unread postPosted: Sat Jan 28, 2012 7:00 pm 
Offline
Forum Regular
Forum Regular

Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 2:52 pm
Posts: 257
They tell me it's VirtualBox but the power panel interface is Virtuozzo. Not sure how to answer the question :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem with ASL lite
Unread postPosted: Sat Jan 28, 2012 7:01 pm 
Offline
Forum Regular
Forum Regular

Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 2:52 pm
Posts: 257
Wait, I'm confusing different boxen. This one is not virtual at all. Just a real live server with Plesk on it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem with ASL lite
Unread postPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2012 7:17 pm 
Offline
Long Time Forum Regular
Long Time Forum Regular

Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2004 11:19 am
Posts: 2047
Ah. OK. Well, this won't help then, but just for completeness the way to get Virtuozzo to not overwrite resolv.conf is to not set any DNS servers for the Container on the host node (this has to be done by the host node administrator - it can't be done via the Power Panel or the Container itself)

_________________
--------------------------------
<advert>
If you want to rent a UK-based VPS that comes with friendly advice and support from a fellow ART fan, please get in touch.
</advert>


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

» Feed - Atomicorp

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group