store | blogs | forums | twitter | facebook | wiki | downloads | support portal
Atomic Secure Linux
It is currently Sun Dec 21, 2014 11:28 pm

» Feed - Atomicorp

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Qmail scanner without spamassassin
Unread postPosted: Mon Sep 26, 2011 7:59 am 
Offline
Forum Regular
Forum Regular

Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 6:52 pm
Posts: 350
Hi guys.

When you use qmail scanner it bypasses the spamassassin settings of each user for spam. Even if you disable spamassassin on a specific mailbox it doesn't matter if you are using qmail scanner.

Is there anyway to set qmail scanner not use spamassassin but simply scan for viruses on mail messages ? I haven't found an answer to that while searching ...

Thanks

_________________
Hello IT.
Phone : Blah Blah ....
Have you tried turning it on and off again ?
Phone : Blah Blah ....
....
I'm sorry, are you from the Past ?!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-E4fm4Wqego


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Qmail scanner without spamassassin
Unread postPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2011 1:07 pm 
Offline
Atomicorp Staff - Site Admin
Atomicorp Staff - Site Admin

Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 8:00 pm
Posts: 7964
Location: earth
Yup, just edit it out in the @scanners array in qmail-scanner-queue.pl


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Qmail scanner without spamassassin
Unread postPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2011 1:51 pm 
Offline
Forum Regular
Forum Regular

Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 6:52 pm
Posts: 350
Hi Scott !

Thanks for your reply.

So if I comment out the following lines it will stop doing spamassassin check and spamassassin will only check if the user has enabled spamassassin in his mailbox ?
Code:
# Spamassassin settings
SA_SETTINGS="-d -c -m5 -H"              # Default settings for spamd
SA_SQL="no"                             # [yes|no], runs spamassassin with the 'rcpt to' as option. Only use if mysql is enabled in SA
SA_DELTA="1"                            # [num]
SA_SUBJECT="****SPAM****"               # <"some text">
SA_QUARANTINE="0"                       # [num], required_hits + sa_quarantine  will go to SPAMDIR, 0 disables
SA_DELETE="0"                           # [num], required_hits + sa_delete will be deleted, 0 disables
SA_REJECT="no"                          # [yes|no], changes deletes to rejects
SA_ALT="no"                             # [yes|no], runs in *fast_spamassassin* mode and doesn't pass the '-u' optio
SA_DEBUG="no"                           # [yes|no], requires sa-alt: yes
SA_REPORT="no"                          # [yes|no], requires sa-alt: yes, sa-debug: yes
SA_FORWARD=""                           # <username@domain>, User to redirect quarantined spam mails, unmodified for sa-learn (not used)
SA_VERBOSE="no"                         # [yes|no], requires SA-FORWARD (not used)


I also noticed this line and I was curious on what it actually means.
Code:
SETTINGS_PER_DOMAIN="yes"


Thanks Scott !

Regards

_________________
Hello IT.
Phone : Blah Blah ....
Have you tried turning it on and off again ?
Phone : Blah Blah ....
....
I'm sorry, are you from the Past ?!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-E4fm4Wqego


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Qmail scanner without spamassassin
Unread postPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2011 5:06 pm 
Offline
Long Time Forum Regular
Long Time Forum Regular

Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2005 9:30 am
Posts: 2812
Location: The Netherlands
nobody wrote:
So if I comment out the following lines it will stop doing spamassassin check and spamassassin will only check if the user has enabled spamassassin in his mailbox ?
Code:
# Spamassassin settings
SA_SETTINGS="-d -c -m5 -H"              # Default settings for spamd
SA_SQL="no"                             # [yes|no], runs spamassassin with the 'rcpt to' as option. Only use if mysql is enabled in SA
SA_DELTA="1"                            # [num]
SA_SUBJECT="****SPAM****"               # <"some text">
SA_QUARANTINE="0"                       # [num], required_hits + sa_quarantine  will go to SPAMDIR, 0 disables
SA_DELETE="0"                           # [num], required_hits + sa_delete will be deleted, 0 disables
SA_REJECT="no"                          # [yes|no], changes deletes to rejects
SA_ALT="no"                             # [yes|no], runs in *fast_spamassassin* mode and doesn't pass the '-u' optio
SA_DEBUG="no"                           # [yes|no], requires sa-alt: yes
SA_REPORT="no"                          # [yes|no], requires sa-alt: yes, sa-debug: yes
SA_FORWARD=""                           # <username@domain>, User to redirect quarantined spam mails, unmodified for sa-learn (not used)
SA_VERBOSE="no"                         # [yes|no], requires SA-FORWARD (not used)


No, you have to edit the @scanners array in /var/qmail/bin/qmail-scanner-queue.pl. (Or make sure that SpamAssassin isn't running when you run qmail-scanner-reconfigure, I believe that works too.)

Quote:
I also noticed this line and I was curious on what it actually means.
Code:
SETTINGS_PER_DOMAIN="yes"


qmail-scanner has support for custom settings per domain (and even mailbox). See http://toribio.apollinare.org/qmail-sca ... omain.html or /usr/share/qmail-scanner/settings_per_domain.txt for more information.

_________________
Lemonbit Internet Dedicated Server Management


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

» Feed - Atomicorp

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group